« Judge: New buffer rules for sex offenders aren't retroactive | Main | KCPD identifies 17-year-old killed at 24th and Kensington »

Thursday, May 31, 2007

Kansas to issue fines for booster seat violations

Starting in July, Kansas will begin handing out $60 tickets to anyone who ignores its law on child booster seats. Kids 4 to 7 have to ride in the seats unless they're taller than 4 feet 9 or weigh more than 80 pounds. (The law was passed a while ago, but officers have just been handing out warning tickets so far.)


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Kansas to issue fines for booster seat violations:


About KansasCity.com | Terms of Use & Privacy Statement | About the McClatchy Company | Copyright